The Garage House Latest    FriFri/JulJul/2019201920192019    - -   

Pure Garage House OUT NOW

The classic “Pure” compilation series makes a return in 2019 presenting “Pure Garage House” mixed by DJ Fen.

Featuring not only the very best of the classic US & UK style Garage House but also the tunes at the forefront of today’s underground House and Garage scene.

Pure Garage House OUT NOW

Mixed by the legendary DJ Fen, Pure Garage House delves into the hottest sound on the dancefloors right now, the knockout combo of Garage and House for an album packed with a mix of upfront future anthems plus underground classics with 66 tracks over 3 CDs.


Buy Pure Garage House Here


With the worldwide release of  'Pure Garage House' Various Artists Compilation, the Garage House news desk caught up with DJ Fen, and a few others to see what they had to say on the release of the new compilation.

DJ Fen who is unbelievably busy right now with the launch of the compilation, said:

"It's a real exciting time right now, when I selected this album I tried to fuse those vibes you get at the Garage House parties, I hope you agree. With your help, I want to keep pushing the Garage House music scene that we all love."

DJ Fauch was full of praise for the timing of this various artists compilation and had this to say:

"A massive shout to Fen for putting something together that is a perfect representation of the scene. There is no commercial sillyness on this one, just an album full of tracks made by the real producers pushing the sound forward backed up by the classics that built the foundations to this bubbling underground sound."

Fresh out of the studio today we also caught up with the talented Brian Keys Tharme (Bassball Records, Banana Republic and Catch Records) BKT is an avid supporter of the sound and had a few words to say on this:

"It’s a massive move forward with the upcoming release of the Pure Garage House album. It’s a growing scene, one which has received mixed reviews from the old stalwarts of the UK garage scene. However, it’s a new vibrant take on an old idea. It’s that classic 90’s garage sound but updated for today's crowd.

I love the fact that it’s a 4 on the floor based genre with some truly amazing artists and labels. Taking influences from some great 90’s forefathers but bringing the sound up to date. I truly hope that Bassball Records is a flag-bearer for the future."

We also caught up with James Lee from Garage House Daily who had this to say:

"This is a huge milestone for the Garage House Scene, there’s a serious market here for this style of music with a rapidly growing culture. There’s nothing but respect for the oldschool after all the Garage House scene was born out of the inspiration the old-school has provided over the last 2 decades. The scene has a thriving ecosystem of producers, labels, promoters, DJ’s, ravers, radio shows etc and every now and then these little markers and milestones just keep popping up.

Props to Fen for giving the new producers a proper look in’ on this compilation as well as the old school legends. The track selection accurately reflects where we are all at right now. Today is a really good day for everyone involved in the Garage House and UK Garage scenes, regardless.”


About DJ Fen


DJ Fen has been DJing since 1992, setting up the pirate radio station London Underground as well his own Global House club nights. In 1996 he started Bug Records with loads of memorable releases produced alongside fellow DJ/producers Ramsey and MJ Cole. Releases included the massive Garage anthem Love Bug. Fen has also remixed some of the biggest Garage tunes including The Heartists - Belo Horizonti, Fabulous Baker Boys - Oh Boy, and Jaheim's Could It Be.

Beyond the production desk, Fen has presented his own radio shows, club nights and has played around the world from Ibiza to UK festivals. This year will also bring new releases on Bug Records, as well as his new label Upcycle Recordings. Fen's influence on the Garage scene is undeniable constantly pushing UK Garage and House music in a positive direction through DJing, producing and hosting his weekly show on Mi-Soul Radio.

Key tracks include Saint Etienne - Only Love Can Break Your Heart (Masters at Work Dub), Kim English - Nite Life, TJR ft. Xavier - Just Gets Better, Swing 52 - Color Of My Skin, The Beloved -1000 Years from Today (Todd Edwards Dub), Hardrive - Deep Inside and Ramsey & Fen - Style plus the hottest current tunes from Jonas Blue - We Could Go Back (Todd Edwards Dub) and JT Donaldson feat. Liv.e - Stay Inside. Fen weaves a mixture of classic us style garage house anthems with the latest upfront breakers on the UK scene.

Peep the tracklist here 😉

Disc: 1

  1. Your Love - Momenta feat. Niara Scarlett
  2. No Rush - CJ Reign
  3. Set You Free - Jeremy Sylvester feat. Jadey Leigh
  4. Baby Do You Feel Me - Marc Cotterell & Dominic Balchin
  5. Midnight Star - Lombard Street
  6. Bring It On - BKT & Soozy Q
  7. Shake N Bake - Chris Bass
  8. Stay Inside - JT Donaldson feat. Liv.e
  9. Call It Fate (Fight The Feelin') - Firzt World Problemz
  10. Electrons - Tuff Culture
  11. 1000 Years From Today - The Beloved
  12. Rushin - Paul Benjamin
  13. Lovesick - Scott Diaz
  14. Colours - Perception
  15. Burnin N Yearnin - CJ Reign
  16. Everyday - Joe Olindo
  17. Quarks - Tuff Culture
  18. What I See - Blakk Habit
  19. Jam 01 - Fizzikx
  20. If Only - MJ Cole
  21. Keep On Keepin' On - Matt Jam Lamont & BKT feat. Rachael Calladine
  22. Knock Me Off My Feet - JC Unique


Disc: 2

  1. Fire - Brae Leni
  2. Stay Together - Barbara Tucker
  3. Make My Love - Shawn Christopher
  4. Luv Dancin' - The Underground Solution
  5. Broken - Daniel Ward & Mark Lee Howlett
  6. The Bed - Momenta
  7. Upset - Groove Chronicles
  8. Show Me Love - Danny J Lewis
  9. Get What I Need - Bonna feat. Rochelle Hicks
  10. Basstone - Sole Fusion
  11. Style - Ramsey & Fen feat. Rads
  12. Sweet Sweet Rhythm - Momenta feat. Niara Scarlett
  13. Want A Ride - Perception
  14. Make It Perfect - Lombard Street
  15. Look Who's Loving Me - Smokin Beats
  16. Nite Life - Kim English
  17. Tell Me - Danny Foster & Rouge feat. Bizzi
  18. Let's Play House - CJ Reign
  19. Work This Out - Collabor8
  20. Gracious - Richard Bailey feat. Lifford
  21. Get It Right - Danny Foster & Rouge feat. Dina Vass
  22. Diamond Rings '96 - X-Presidents


Disc: 3

  1. Only Love Can Break Your Heart - Saint Etienne
  2. At The Club - Timmy Regisford feat. Lynn Lockamy
  3. Gotta Keep Movin' - Oscar G feat. Marck Michel
  4. Catch The Feeling - Banana Republic feat. Judy O'Beya
  5. Colour - Ramsey & Fen feat. Rads
  6. Deep Breath - Kalani Bob & Remegel
  7. Deep Inside - Hardrive
  8. We Could Go Back - Jonas Blue feat. Moelogo
  9. Just Gets Better - TJR feat. Xavier
  10. Joy - Janet Rushmore
  11. Do You Want Me Baby - Cloud 9
  12. It's All Good - Chris Bass
  13. That Vibe - Jeremy Sylvester feat. Kayleigh Gibson
  14. Blues For You - Logic
  15. Times Are Changing - Smokin Beats feat. Conroy
  16. Closer - Mood II Swing
  17. Spend The Night - Danny J Lewis
  18. Testify - Urban Blues Project presents Jay Williams
  19. Never Gonna Be The Same - Northbound feat. Moné
  20. Color Of My Skin - Swing 52
  21. Get To Me Once - Ray Hurley & Matt Early feat. Abi Flynn
  22. Do You Feel Me - NY's Finest


Pure Garage House is released today by New State Music on triple gatefold CD and in all good streaming and music download stores.

Related News 

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram